Acidic Base – “Tachyon”, “Spectrum”, “Dawn” [Singles]

Kaitlin Ruether, 1 month ago
Singles , , ,

When you love music as much as Siddharth Goswami does, there should be no surprise when your influences vary. 

Goswami— better known as Acidic Base — began his musical life by learning piano and finding inspiration in Elton John and Coldplay. Later, he added violin to his repertoire and began expanding his musical sensibilities. On his debut, Purple Skies, the Chicago musician took on progressive house and EDM as his genre of choice for crafting his musical stories. 

Since the release of Purple Skies, Acidic Base has been releasing a string of singles: “Tachyon”, “Spectrum”, and “Dawn”. Each moves within the same EDM fuelled experimental circles, but takes on a new mood. 

“Tachyon” is crackly and rich — there is a science-fiction swell to the sound which never stays in one place for long. The real key to the success here is that Acidic Base knows when to push onwards. “Spectrum” is instantly sturdier. The piano shines regally and the bass pulses under the surface. “Dawn” pulls from both of these moods to create a puzzle-like complexity. This one feels both played back and intricate: Acidic Base is making it all look easy. 

To hear more from Acidic Base, you can find him on his website, SoundCloud, and Facebook page. You can also follow him on Twitter.

Profile Status


%d bloggers like this: