Chance The Rapper x Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment – ‘Surf’

Chris Tanner, 4 years ago
Albums ,

Chance the Rapper is well on his way to becoming one of the most recognizable names in the game. Following the success of his 2013 mixtape, “Acid Rap“, the Chicago-based artist quickly rose to the top of the “rappers to watch” list and gained a following from fans and industry-types alike. Shortly after releasing “Acid Rap”, the the 22 year old introduced the world to his band, The Social Experiment, which consists of Chance, Donnie Trumpet, Lido and Peter Cottontale.

Surf“, which is not a Chance the Rapper album but instead a Donnie Trumpet and the Social Experiment project, was rumored to be dropping a few weeks back but never did. Last night, with little-to-no warning, the band released the highly anticipated project on iTunes for free. Yes, I said on iTunes FOR FREE. With features from such heavy hitters as B.O.B., Busta Rhymes, J. Cole and Erykah Badu (to name a few) it is safe to say that “Surf” is going to be one of the sickest, most talked about projects of 2015.

Check out the track list below and stream the project above.

Surf Tracklist:

1. “Miracle”
2. “Slip Slide”
3. “Warm Enough”
4. “Nothing Came to Me”
5. “Wanna Be Cool”
6. “Windows”
7. “Caretaker”
8. “Just Wait”
9. “Familiar”
10. “SmthnthtIwnt”
11. “Go”
12. “Questions”
13. “Something Came to Me”
14. “Rememory”
15. “Sunday Candy”
16. “Pass the Vibes”



Profile Status