Kendrick Lamar “To Pimp A Butterfly” Tracklist

Braden Young, 5 years ago
Albums , ,

Kendrick Lamar has seemingly done his best to keep his follow up to good kid, m.A.A.d. city as mysterious as possible. After releasing the singles “i” and “The Blacker the Berry,” Kendrick announced the release date of March 23rd for his unititled album. The album title and cover have since been announced and we are now left with the final piece of the puzzle before the album drops- the tracklist.

To Pimp a Butterfly:

1. Wesley’s Theory
2. For Free? (Interlude)
3. King Kunta
4. Institutionalized
5. These Walls
6. U
7. Alright
8. For Sale? (Interlude)
9. Momma
10 Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost
12. Complexion
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man

As anticipation builds for K Dot’s sophomore album, the only item left for fans to discuss is possible features. We shall see what guests Kendrick has in store and if fellow Black Hippy Crew members or TDE label-mates make guest appearances. For now, enjoy the visuals for “i,” which many were surprised to see on the tracklist after being absent from the original tracklist posted on iTunes.

Profile Status


%d bloggers like this: