Public Underground – Little White Lies (EP)

Kaitlin Ruether, 5 years ago
EP & Mixtapes ,

When a band states their influences as Joy Division, Kings of Leon, and Black Sabbath, it’s difficult to imagine how that could possibly work out, but Public Underground makes it work on their debut EP titled Little White Lies.

Little White Lies is four songs long (five if you’re counting the remastered “Little White Lies” track) and highlights include Andy Horrocks biting vocals throughout and the way the post-punky thin guitar riffs of the first two tracks grow into the classic-rock bass heavy groove of “Howl”. The EP is displaying hints of a career-sustaining spectrum already.

The Liverpool four-piece consists of Andy Horrocks, Franny Smith, Tom Maher, and Brooke Crosbie and may be followed on their Facebook and Twitter pages for more updates and music.


Profile Status


%d bloggers like this: